And we have not sent you, [O muhammad], except as a mercy to the worlds. – Quran 21:107

What We Do

  • Serving The Community

    The IAS is currently the largest Sunni Muslim organization in Saskatchewan.

    Read More
  • New Muslim Care

    New Muslim Care is an initiative of The IAS to cater to the needs of new Muslims and facilitate their integration into local Muslim communities.

    Read More
  • IAS Muslim School

    The IAS is dedicated in providing essential educational services to the muslim community and making constant effort to improve the delivery of education to our children

    Read More
By IAS In Employment, IAS News Posted 1st July 2018

Happy Canada Day

Happy Canada Day...
We look forward to seeing everyone today at our IAS Flag raising ceremony and Eid Festival! Please join us for a wonderful afternoon of celebration, food, and friends!!!

Read More

By IAS In Employment, IAS News Posted 9th February 2018

New commissioner named to the Sask. Human Rights Commission

The Saskatchewan Human Rights Commission has named Dr. Fatima Coovadia as a new commissioner.

The provincial government made the appointment on Thursday. It will last for the next five years.

“Dr. Coovadia is an ardent advocate of social justice who has worked diligently to build a harmonious, diverse and vibrant citizenry in this community,” Chief Commissioner David Arnot said in a statement. “Her commitment to equality and inclusion will help the SHRC in the pursuit of its public education and complaint resolution mandates.”

Holding a bachelor of dental surgery and a master’s degree in health administration, Coovadia has also worked in classrooms throughout Saskatoon as part of the Think Good. Do Good. organization, which aims to build knowledge, understanding and empathy for all residents of the city. She also serves on the board of the Remai Modern art gallery, and is a leader in the Islamic Association of Saskatoon.

Coovadia will join Arnot’s team alongside other commissioners Janice Gitlin, Barry Wilcox, Colleen Cameron, Heather Kuttai and Michael San Miguel.

Read More